Harry Starke Series Book 1: Harry Starke

A tragic death. A guilt-ridden PI. A brutal path to justice.Private Investigator Harry Starke spends sleepless nights wandering the city streets. His perpetual attempt to clear his head takes a dark turn when a frightened young woman runs past him and hurls herself off a bridge to her death. Wracked with guilt over letting the woman’s life slip through his fingertips, he vows to find out what drove her to make that fateful plunge.

Description

For an ex-cop turned private investigator, I’ve carved out a pretty nice life for myself. Yeah, life is good, but that doesn’t stop me from seeking closure and justice for victims of the darker side of Chattanooga. Some would call me reckless. But I’m just doing it my way. These then are my stories.
Book 1: On a wild December night, I found myself on the Walnut Street Bridge. Moments later I was staring down into the terrified eyes of a young woman—just seconds before she slipped through my fingers and fell to her death. Who was she? Why did she kill herself? The look on that girl’s face will haunt me for the rest of my days. I had to find the answers…

“I read a lot of what I consider to be well written mysteries. Sue Grafton, Martha Grimes, Margret Truman, etc. This one is every bit as good and I really could not put it down.”

The Harry Starke series of mystery thrillers is recommended for fans of David Baldacci, James Patterson’s Alex Cross, Harlan Coben’s Myron Bolitar, Robert B. Parker’s Spenser, John Sandford’s Lucas Davenport, and Daniel Silva’s Gabriel Allon.

Buy Harry Starke and plunge into an enthralling, bingeworthy mystery series today!